Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Estimating Course 2024 – Class #7

February 27 @ 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Today’s class is online – if you are enrolled in the class, you should have received a calendar invite with a link. If you did not receive an invite, please email Molly at molly@necaseattle.org

 

Estimating Class Dates (All bolded dates are IN PERSON)

  • Monday, February 5, 2024, In Person 4:00PM – 6:30PM 
    • Intro, Overview, Course Objectives, Textbook Chapter 1 (Elect Const.Industry) Part 1
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM 
    • Chapters 1 (Elect.Const. Industry) Part 2 & Chapter 2 (Contract Documents)
  • Monday, February 12, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Chapters 3 (Installation Drawings) & 4 (Takeoff)
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM 
    • Chapter 5 (Listing)& 4 (Takeoff)
  • Monday, February 19, 2024, NO CLASS – PRESIDENTS DAY
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Chapter 4 (Takeoff)
  • Monday, February 26, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Chapters 6 (Labor Estimating) & 4(Takeoff)
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Review of All Concepts
  • Monday, March 4, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM 
    • Review of All Concepts, Intro. of “Shop & Gas” Dwgs. & Specs. for Estimate
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM 
    • Working Session -Takeoff “Shop & Gas”
  • Monday, March 11, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Working Session – Takeoff “Shop & Gas”
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Working Session -Takeoff “Shop & Gas”
  • Monday, March 18, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM 
    • Working Session -Takeoff “Shop & Gas” – Takeoff Completeness & Review of Project
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2024, Online/Virtual 4:00 PM – 6:30 PM
    • Chapter 7 (Summarizing the Estimate)
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024, In Person 4:00 PM – 7:30 PM
    • Course Review, Estimate Review & Comparisons & Handout Certificates

Details

Date:
February 27
Time:
4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Venue

Online